BGP Week 6

This week my task was to start implementing the graphical assets we have created. I started first to put together the wind themed level, based on feedback from this weeks “quality time” meeting with the teachers, we decided to make the wind level to be more vertical. Now the new wind level got more height differences in the pillars.  The idea was to make the pillar platforms like a city.

 

Before:

Bild

After:

Bild

some more screenshots of the wind level :

BildBildBildBild

I have also been working on the lighting; have encountered a problem the lighting creating artifacts. This is something we will have to fix next week. I screenshot of the problem ,that can be seen bellow.                                                                  Bild

 

Re-designed the game logo and team logo. on the game logo i have added the focus disk from the centeral chamber, the focus disk is a centeral part of the design of the centeral chamber.  the focus disk, gather and redirects the sunlight from the outside into the temple.  this logo can also been seen in diffrent parts of the temple as an wall ornament and on the back of the mirrors.

Bild

 

The team logo i recreated in illustrator to increase the quailty.

Bild

I have started working on the storyboard and animatic for the trailer and cut scenes, I have planned out what parts of the game I want the trailer to showcase and in what way. I am trying to add hints of the narrative for the game in the trailer. The game trailer will have a voice over that we have recorded this week.

Next week my work will be complete the implementation of the graphical assets, music and finishing the trailer.

Leave a comment